Skip to main content Skip to navigation
Future International Students

Contact

If you have questions or need help, please contact us. We are here for you.

Office of International Programs

International Undergraduate Admissions
Kruegel Hall
PO Box 643251
Pullman WA 99164-3251
USA

international@wsu.edu

1-509-335-8117

1-855-219-1317 (toll-free)

Immigration and Visa Questions

Global Services Department

1-509-335-4508

ip.globalservices@wsu.edu

International Undergraduate Admissions

Laurie Quiring Head Shot 2015Laurie Quiring – Director
509-335-3188
quiring@wsu.edu
Leads and directs marketing, recruitment, and admission processes for WSU’s Intensive American Language Center and International Undergraduate Admissions. Manages agency relationships and establishes pathway partnerships.

Farah Antoine Head Shot 2015Farah Antoine – Assistant Director
509-335-2812
farah.antoine@wsu.edu
Coordinates international undergraduate admission. Lead for international transfer credit, education abroad credit evaluation, and development of international articulation tables. Advises and processes international student applications.

Katie Brunell Head Shot 2018Katie Brunell – International Admissions Counselor
509-335-0492
kbrunell@wsu.edu
Responsible for assisting prospective WSU international students, including application processing, foreign transcript evaluation, admissions decisions, and SEVIS I-20 processing.

Paul Christensen Head Shot 2018Paul Christensen – Program Assistant
509-335-8117
paul.christensen@wsu.edu
Responsibilities include reception, student and faculty assistance, correspondence with students, staff, and faculty, and publications.

Amanda Fleming Head Shot 2018Amanda Fleming – International Admissions Coordinator
509-335-1933
a.fleming@wsu.edu
Responsible for assisting prospective WSU international students, including application processing, foreign transcript evaluation, admissions decisions, and SEVIS I-20 processing.

Trevor Kingley Head Shot 2015Trevor Kingsley – Senior International Admissions Counselor
509-335-2986
tlkingsley@wsu.edu
Involved in all steps of international undergraduate admissions process, from recruiting to matriculation; including foreign transcript evaluation, transfer credit reporting, issuing I-20s, and managing IP student scholarships.

Head Shot TemplateJan Stephens – Program Support
509-335-3264
jstephens@wsu.edu
Provides program support for students, staff, and administration with the International Undergraduate Admissions Department.

Samantha Volk Head Shot 2018Samantha Volk – International Admissions Coordinator
509-335-3476
samantha.volk@wsu.edu
Responsible for assisting prospective WSU international students, including application processing, foreign transcript evaluation, admissions decisions, and SEVIS I-20 processing.

Brianna Webb Head Shot 2018Brianna Webb – International Admissions Coordinator
509-335-3339
brianna.webb3@wsu.edu
Responsible for assisting prospective WSU international students, including application processing, foreign transcript evaluation, admissions decisions, and SEVIS I-20 processing.

Global Services

Head Shot TemplateSharyl Kammerzell – Director
509-335-1718
sharyl.kammerzell@wsu.edu
Provides strategic direction to develop and implement programs, services and policies supporting international students and scholars. Provides leadership to units supporting global students, global scholars, and the International Center.

Head Shot TemplateSmitha Bose – Program Assistant
509-335-3256
smitha.bose@wsu.edu
Services as primary contact for Global Services. Responds to international students’ walk-in, email, and telephone requests. Performs a variety of support functions for international student advisors, SEVIS coordinator, and Global Services director.

Maria Clara Cardieri Souza – International Student and Scholar Advisor
509-335-1083
maria.cardieri@wsu.edu
Primarily advises students on F and J immigration issues. Facilitates new international student orientation. Contact for programming and outreach. Liaison with stakeholders regarding immigration/student issues. Assists with advising of scholars.

Deborah Herlocker Head Shot 2016Deborah Herlocker – International Student Advisor
509-335-2422
deborah.herlocker@wsu.edu
Advises students on F and J immigration issues. Oversees peer mentor program. Contact for programming and outreach to campus and community. Liaison with key stakeholders regarding immigration/student issues.

Head Shot TemplateJan Keiser – Associate Director, International Scholar Services
509-335-1348
jan.keiser@wsu.edu
Manages and provides immigration services for WSU’s hiring/hosting of international personnel. Collaborates to develop, update, and implement policies and procedures. Works on complex immigration legal issues with independent judgment.

Brian Ridge Head Shot 2017Brian Ridge – SEVIS Coordinator
509-335-3378
brian.ridge@wsu.edu
Works as the SEVIS Coordinator and PDSO. Manages international student information systems and oversees SEVIS reporting. Coordinates the many offices and branch campus locations within WSU that enter data into the international student systems.

Cody Tornow Head Shot 2017Cody Tornow – International Student Advisor
509-335-3381
cody.tornow@wsu.edu
Advises students on F and J immigration issues. Contact for programming and outreach to campus and community. Liaison with key stakeholders regarding immigration/student issues.
 

Full Staff Directory